Details for Mid Shore Electronics Inc. - Cambridge

Mid Shore Electronics Inc. - Cambridge

Display in The Interactive Cruising Guidebook
Average rating 4.6 stars from 23 reviews

Address 205 Trenton St.
Cambridge, MD 21613


After hours contact

Facility type

Marina - NO
Club - NO
Fuel - NO
Repair - YES
Municipal - NO
Other - NO

VHF channel



Email contact;

Owner, manager

Frank Daringer



Payments acceptedCredit cards - YES
Checks - YES

Payment info

Payment discounts

Operation (seasonal or year-round)
Year round

Additional info:


Directly after the Market Street bridge.





Tide & current additional info


Approach: Unknown
Transient dockage: 9
Fuel dock: Unknown

Other depth info:

Dock typesWood - YES
Concrete - NO
Floating - NO
Fixed - NO
T/Alongside - NO
Other - NO

Additional info:

Size restrictionsLOA max: 100
Beam max: 22

Other info:


Transient: Unknown
Total: 9
Transient price: Unknown

Other price info:


Transient: Unknown
Total: Unknown
Transient price: Unknown

Other price info:

AC power30 amp - YES
50 amp - YES
100 amp - NO

Additional info:

Pricing info: $? for 30 amp and $15 for 50 amp.

Cable TV (and pricing)

Phone hookup (and pricing)

Water (and pricing)


Dinghy access

Liveaboard info


Fuel brand:

Gas priceUnknown

Other price info:

Diesel priceUnknown

Other price info:


Pets welcomeUnknown

Other pet info:

Disability access

Launch service

Pump out










Hotels or motels

Repair capabilities

Yes - Electronics, A/C and D/C Wiring.

Haul out capabilities

Storage facilities

Fishing supplies

Chartering capabilities

Internet access

Boat ramp availability


Other services


Reviews for Mid Shore Electronics Inc. - Cambridge
Very professional, 2016-10-15
Captain: , Nashville, Tn (50)

We recently visited Mid Shore to discuss upgrading electronics on our trawler. Greg did a great job explaining the benefits of each system they carry and answering our many questions. After choosing the Garmin package he explained I could help with the installation and save some in installation cost. They provide free dockage while working on the boat and offer use of a service van for local errands. They specialize in electronics and we were very satisfied with the service we received.
Captain Sonny , Corkscrew, 456 Ocean Alexander

Service with a smile, 2016-10-11
Captain: , Tuckerton, NJ (53)

Lost my auto pilot on the way to the 2016 Sailboat show in Annapolis it was still was only 3 years old. Went to the GPS store booth and talk to Scott the supplier I parched it from. Scott took me to the Garmin Booth and introduced me to Andy, the autopilot expert, Andy brought me to the MSE booth and introduced me to Frank when said bring the boat to his Shop in Cambridge on Monday. I got there in less than a half hour they identified the problem and had the part on order, while I was there I have them look at a few other small time I was going to address when I get back home but since I had them I my boat it made sense to let them address those items.
Frank offered me free docking and told me where to go around town for food and supplies. Southern Hospitality at its finest will worth the trip and detour. They treat you like a friend not another job.

Wonderful service, great poducts, attention to details, 2016-09-02
Captain: , Texas (10)

What started off as a nightmare turned into a really rewarding experience, thanks to Frank Daringer and all the employees I came in contact with at Midshore Electronics.

My boat was struck by lighting in the spring of this year while in the Inner Harbor and after some unpleasant dealings and foot dragging, the boat was patched enough to limp its way to Cambridge where I was met with friendly and helpful folks.

From the moment I passed through the draw bridge, docked my boat, to sitting down to grab a bite a to eat (a few doors down, great restaurant) where we began the discussion of what the project would entail. We brainstormed on my wish list and after lunch I knew I had to deal with insurance and they would inspect my boat and identify the extent of damage.

Of course insurance and the related paperwork is no fun and Frank provided assistance with this additional headache, we discussed the damage that occurred, he also reviewed with me the schedule on what to expect, discussed all the various product options available and I knew in the end I was looking at a quoted 4 week stay, ugh.

However, the 4 weeks included free slippage, WIFI, and get this, Frank went above and beyond the call of fantastic service and loaned me a company vehicle to run errands which allowed me to restock my boat. That was a pleasant surprise and gesture.

About 2 weeks into the project they called me to tell me they found a bad part on my charging system and of course this concerned me that my estimate was going to be shot and that this project would be like most projects of poor estimates of time and labor costs, but I hung in there with their constant reassurances that we are doing the right thing, and it is their job to do it right the first time.

A week later my phone rings again, and with dread I answered it, and to my surprise I find out that my boat is ready and it is time to take it out for training me and testing the boat's new system.

We took the boat out 2 days in a row, the first for about 3 hours and the next day for about 2. I was trained, challenged, and then later QUIZZED on the operation of my new Garmin system. It was fun, informative and I enjoyed the fact they were committed to having me as a part of the testing process, I learned interesting bits of info and I was excited about my new equipment and relieved that the overall condition of my boat was sound before I took off north on the ICW. And thankfully I passed the hands on test, whew!

Final tally of the work, I was originally quoted 140 hours, they came in at 131.5, they not only beat their billing estimate; it only took 3 weeks instead of the quoted 4 to complete the work, fix the unplanned bad part they found during the course of their work and finally to train me!

This was a major refit project! Now ask yourself how often does that happen, beat the estimate on time and labor?! Not very often, if ever.

Quite simply, this experience from start to finish was managed by a friendly and professional group of people, who understands that quality service involves anticipating a customer's need, meeting the customer's expectations, and delivering the product and services as promised.

There are so many complex electronics available to the consumer now a days, and I'm glad that my expectations of a system that I could handle and understand was met. I was not oversold or pressured into buying anything I wasn't comfortable with, or exceeded my needs. The Garmin system is so easy to use and I am glad I settled with their recommendation.

I will be back later this year to get the generator and solar panels we discussed during my stay in Cambridge. I highly recommend Midshore electronics for their friendly and helpful attitude, their attention to detail, the quality of work, awesome training interactions, fantastic products and a beautiful and convenient location in Cambridge.

Two words: excellent experience!

Thanks again ya'll, I'll be back!


Mid Shore Might Not Show Up, 2016-08-31
Captain: , Cambridge, Maryland (20)

At 8 AM this morning I was on our boat, awaiting Gene to go out on a sea trial, to work on our auto pilot problem. Despite our hopes, his visit on 7/7/2016 had not fixed the problem.
At 8:40 I phoned the Cambridge office to learned if Gene had been delayed. I learned that we had been taken off the schedule. The problem - we hadn't made a deposit on the Sales Order for todays visit.
The Sales Order doesn't say a deposit is required. They have our credit card from the service of 7/7/2016. That invoice was paid in full. No one phoned me to say there was a problem with no deposit. No one phoned to say Gene would not be appearing today.
I spoke with Frank who explained he had instituted the policy of requiring a deposit. They are vey busy today, and he is not trying to "punish" me. Punish me?? We are taking our service needs elsewhere

Management response:
We as a large company and have a few policies. we don't arbitrarily run peoples credit cards without written authorizations. Yes we had just worked on his vessel recently. I'm sure that card was still good BUT we tell all customers we need authorization. I had a man 5 minutes from his vessel but he was so angry we never got that far in the conversation.

We do have procedures as we have 2 locations, with 10 employess. and can't assume we can just run peoples credit cards without their approval.

I still think this is a good policy, we are so sorry for this situation. We would gladly work on this vessel again, BUT we need to get a signed approval to run credit card in advance traveling to his vessel.

Frank Daringer

We a truly sorry for upsetting this customer.

Watch costs vs. estimates, 2016-08-20
Captain: , North East, MD (346)

The expertise and costs are very good and the store is well-known. However, they made it up on us with labor costs. I had to keep track of the labor hours on four separate occasions and got refunds on three of them. Do most boaters have unlimited funds?

Management response:
We do charge travel time and with 2 men traveling to a marina it is expensive. Drive time is NON productive, We did discount hours on travel time invoice and overall invoice for this couple.

We installed TZT Furuno MFD / XB 800 Vesper AIS / Bronze through hull transducer / Icom VHF Radio / Wave WIFI system / N2K backbone / moved existing GARMIN to another location. We charged ZERO slip fees.

The final bill was 23.5 hours TOTAL for above equipment install, no electric or slip fees. Never a "hick-up" or a problem with equipment.

We did discount to get to the 23.5 (travel time was reduced twice) which we finally removed (10 hours total) 2 men 2.5 hrs each way. which is ten hours.

The above package @ our shop would run 28 to 32 hours if done @ MSE in Cambridge, Includes transducer being done LOCAL.

I must admit we could of better articulated Travel time to the customer upfront and this probably could of been avoided.

It's my chance now to say we do charge travel time to and from vessels, always, Unless warranty / Garmin / Raymarine / Furuno / Navico

The 4 star Rating he gave us is not what we strive for, even though our work quality is excellent we need to better manage our customers expectations with lavish communications during the install . We, Mid-Shore Electronics want to earn a five star the next time we work together.

Frank Daringer

We charge what it takes, we try to please all our customers.

I need to say it here because we do charge for travel time. I don't think this was Clear upfront and it is SAME rate as our work rate.

We want all our customers to get what they expect. We do try to exceed expectations.

Great service!, 2016-07-07
Captain: , Woolford MD (132)

Needed electronics after a close lightning strike. The boat is currently in Florida, so since I was very satisfied with prior service from Frank at Mid Shore Electronics, I contacted Mid Shore. They had the parts I needed and spent time showing me how to install them. Great price and service!

They get it! Above and beyond -- even for a transient !, 2016-06-08
Captain: , Orland, ME (10)

The prior owner of our newly purchased used boat had been a regular of Mid Shore for years with an extensive electronics package sold and installed by MSE in 2014. When I had issues this spring with the radar not being "seen" by the MFD, Frank and crew did all they could to troubleshoot the issue as if I had been the origininal customer! I really appreciate the great service to potential customers that have not yet spent a dime with them. I've been impressed from my first contact at the spring Annapolis Show in April. If only all marine service businesses could offer this kind of service!

Excellant Service, 2016-06-07
Captain: , Fort Lauderdale (11)

While in Cambridge I started having issues with my long range VHF radio and called Mid Shore Electronics. Frank Daringer could not have been more helpful, no problem too small. Over the phone he talked me through some diagnostics and later gave me a part to try before looking to the top of the mast were it would it would get a lot more expensive. He also offerd his dock if going up the mast was required. 5 star service.

Captain: , Bradenton, FL (30)

When we decided to add a new suite of electronics to our trawler, we spent some time at the Annapolis Boat Show meeting with supplier/installers. The one that stood out was Mid-Shore Electronics. Frank Daringer, the owner, spent a lot of time with us patiently listening to our ideas and doing a thorough needs analysis (we are full time cruisers with upper and lower stations). The next day, we received a written quote from Frank that correctly captured every detail discussed. He even offered us a trade in allowance on our 10 yr old Furuno system. It was not difficult deciding to move forward with he and his company.

He invited us to bring the boat to his Cambridge facility which is located on the water and which has several docks for doing installations. He does not charge for dockage or power and an additional savings is gained because there are no travel costs. He even gave us use of one of his service vans for running errands. His facility has an impressively large inventory of any and all items needed to do a complete installation smoothly with no delays waiting for a part.

Greg, Gene, Chris and Dan were knowledgeable, personable and professional and worked togather well as a team. MSE also has an owner assist program that allowed me to work with them running wires and cables so I would have a thorough knowledge of the system layout.

The labor hour estimate in the quote was on a par with the other quotes we received. However, the project was completed 15% under the labor budget and exactly on budget for the hardware. Here is a company that does not over-promise or under deliver.

KUDOS to MSE for such a positive experience.

Mid-State has two locations, a fleet of service / installation vans and talented people who aim to please.

Nightmare turned into a dream!, 2015-10-28
Captain: , Montreal (20)

Daniel Groulx, SY Marinade, Montreal

We came to Mid-Shore Electronics to have a Furuno FA-50 AIS transponder and Navtex installed on our Furuno TZT9. The unit was 2 years old and just out of warranty. During the trip from Montreal to Cambridge, MD, it overheated and shut down randomly, although it had already been sent once to Furuno for repair in 2014. The team at MSE did a great job and were very collaborative. We could do all the side jobs to save money, leaving the most difficult tasks to their expert hands. However, they couldn?t enter data on the AIS. Our TZT9 was really troublesome. Frank Daringer thought we didn?t get our fair share of good electronics from the manufacturer and went all the way up at Furuno to get us a new unit for free, although we didn't buy the unit from MSE! We now have a fully functional system, and MSE deserves all our gratitude for this great outcome. We are also grateful to Furuno for standing behind their product. We had to stay at MSE´s new docks for a few days at no charge and enjoyed our stay in downtown Cambridge.

Top Notch Electronics Service, 2015-10-21
Captain: , Norfolk, VA (10)

Recently had a second boat outfitted with electronics through Mid-Shore, and they did another fantastic job! Had an issue the the Garmin radar (12kw) on my Regulator, it was suggested to contact Mid-Shore as they are a Garmin Authorized warranty/repair facility. Frank went over and above to try and get Garmin to fix the radar under warranty, but the unit was just too far out. Ultimately, I decided to replace the Garmin system with a brand new system, Furuno. I am in Norfolk, so I was a little hesitant in using a out of town installer, but I knew that Mid-Shore would do a good job as they had done for me previously. The install took about 2 1/2 days and the 2 technicians did great job and were very attentive to any and all questions. They spent about 2 hours with me on the water after the install was done going over everything, making sure it functioned properly and answering my questions! There was one small issue in getting the VHF's to "talk" to the new Furuno units. Frank and his guys did their homework and figured out what it would take to get things working. Frank sent another technician back to Norfolk at no charge to me to complete the job!! You can't ask for better service than that. Frank and the technicians always returned my emails/phone calls and took the time to answer any questions. The customer service provided by Mid-Shore is outstanding!!

Top Notch, Knowledgeable, Efficient and a Pleasure to Deal With..., 2015-09-08
Captain: , York, PA (10)

Mid-Shore Electronics has earned our repeated patronage over our many years on the Chesapeake. They have always been very knowledgeable, responsive and customer service oriented. We are always impressed by their workmen, both young and old. When our entertainment sound system purchase from them had an expired warranty and failed, Frank did everything in his power to advocate for us with the manufacturer. By the time we purchased a newer generation of the same system, we were impressed by the suggestions to upgrade our systems, and were able to make our electronics systems even better. Well done, Frank and Mid-Shore Electronics!

Disapointement after SSB + antenna tuner renewal, 2015-08-12
Captain: , ST Nazaire - France (52)

We had a lightening struck in the Potomac river that destroyed most of our electronics. In Solomons the local electronician changed all which needed to be changed. Unfortunately, we didn%u2019t check well the SSB and Pactor we never used before. Just on the departure, we noted the SSB/Pactor were not functioning and decided to go to Cambridge to be repaired by Mid Shore who is said to be specialized in that kind of stuff. We had not too much time because our cruising permit was on end and we had to leave USA some days later. I can say we were very welcome by Frank who understood our urgency. He sent for control to Dockside Radio in Florida, (another well reputed name), the SSB, Pactor and antenna tuner we. had dismantled ourselves from the boat to save time. The next day we were told that SSB and antenna tuner were out of service but Pactor was good. Frank made us a quotation for a new SSB and antenna tuner. We had not the hamradio SSB we wanted because Frank said he had no right to install a ham radio on board a boat which seemed very surprising. But we had no time to discuss and accepted a more expensive SSB. New devices were installed aboard but not working in spite of long phone calls with Dockside. After changing almost all the cables and no more success, Dockside (always on the phone) said it had to be a problem of antenna grounding. Our time was then shorter and shorter and we decided to sail with no working radio items.
Some weeks later in Canada, we had the whole radio system put in order by a very skillfull Canadian ham-radio. The problem was not an antenna grounding but a lot of little settings/tunings to be done. Now, we can communicate with SSB and pactor. We gave the old SSB and antenna tuner to this ham radio who tested them. The SSB seems to have a real problem but the antenna tuner is perfectly working when powered. Was it really tested by Dockside ??? So we paid 600 USD for an antenna tuner we didn%u2019t need !!! Thank you Frank. Thank you MidShore.

Management response:
These people should be upset, with the Technicians in Solomons Island that missed the fact that the SSB was lightning struck a year prior. HOWEVER to respond, as you mentioned, your URGENCY, I RED freighted your lightning struck equipment to Florida, Gary @ DockSide Radio, he condemened the equipment(same day he received it because I called him). I had just a few days, because Gilles was leaving the country. Everyday we were rushed by this couple, which is fine but we had a month backlog before he arrived and project kept growing, they knew we were swamped, that is why, I Frank, the owner, personally helped them. I had no staff available. Gary @ Dockside Radio, NOT I, condemned SSB. This was a European 801 Series ICOM SSB with a transceiver I can't even purchase in the USA and could not personally test @ our facility. I the owner was handling this for Gilles due to such short notice. This unit has frequencies only US Government can use. The Cabling was different from 802 (US version) and we had a few days. The FCC regulates Which are Marine frequencies (US waters) versus what they had with unlimited frequencies in France. When Gilles requested me to install a HAM radio on vessel, Cheaper, I declined, this is illegal due to FCC regulations. It could of ended here, but GILLES wanted a SSB.He then authorized M802 & AT 140 tuner & power converter from 24 volts to 12 volts. When we were finished install of equipment (voice communication) worked fine, I thought we were done. But when we hooked in PACTOR MODEM they had left over from lightning strike, it didn't work. I did not sell the PACTOR MODEM, DOCKSIDE RADIO said PACTOR was good. IT was good, for 801 @ 24 volt setting. not M802 @12 volt settings. power out put is different from these 2 SSB's, of course adjustment was required. We RED FREIGHTED a cable from DOCKSIDE RADIO, for PACTOR because OLD 24 volt system had a cable that didn't match up. Gilles had to leave the next day, they had overstayed their time in the country. We could of finished but time ran out for their stay in the country.

In 2014, prior year, we quoted repairing his lightning strike(Gilles) in Solomons Island area for this vessel. We never got awarded the job, we were too high, this was omitted by Gilles, which is fine, but the other Outfit / Technician did not even notice the SSB was not working.

When job was finished by the other outfit, not working, why am I getting a 2 star rating?? I fixed the SSB.

What rating are they getting??

I came through in 1st week of MAY 2015 and got SSB working. Then before I can finish they leave. The other outfit had all Fall & winter to get lightning strike done and job was incomplete.

I still would recommend Dockside Radio in Florida, They had the European Cabling, i did not. They also exepidited all of Gilles SSB components to accelerate the turnaround time. They HAD SSB components in stock and shipped out SAME DAY they condemned his OLD SSB. email, Gary is fabulous to work with and a genuine good person. I will use him again!

The Icom US version (M802) with AT 140 tuner and is 12 volt SSB, the old SSB was 24 volt, 801 with AT141 TUNER, I called ICOM AMERICA, 8/14/2015 they do NOT recommend the AT 141 tuner to be coupled with M802 ICOM. phone# 800 426 7983, email

Im sorry they feel they bought a $579 tuner they were told was not required by the Canadian Ham guy. ICOM disagrees with the CANADIAN HAM guy.

I hope if in the area again we can work with Gilles again, He and his wife are extremely nice people and I know given enough time to do a job we can prove we are the best on the Chesapeake Bay.

Frank Daringer

First rate service, 2014-10-08
Captain: , Solomons Island Md (397)

We had a complete upgrade of our electronics at Midshore. Frank gave us a great overview of all the available systems and helped us choose the systems we wanted. The ability to actually use the systems in the shop is a must for choosing the system you want. We came to the docks at Cambridge and work promptly started Monday morning. Frank advised that I should help with the install so I would know the details of the equipment on our boat. I had a great time with my involvement during the install. The install of new Digital Radar, two e series touch screen displays, GPS, AIS transponder and associated antennas went flawlessly. The system works great!. The techs are professional and understand customer service.

How to rate this service facility?, 2014-08-27
Captain: , Kent Island (40)

Called Mid Shore Elec to schedule the replacement of the contol board fuse in my KVH satellite antenna, which is located on a mast, a little too high for me. Reluctantly agreed to let him check the whole system and install antenna upgrades. Reluctantly agreed to replace the on/off switch box because the little green light was not working. Reluctantly agreed to an unorthodox $109 scheduling charge which would apply to the job but is not refundable (can be rescheduled). After listening to a long winded explanation of how great they are, I repeated that I wanted to use KVH supplied fuses. On the day of service, I called to make sure they were scheduled and understood where the marina was located (26 miles away in St Michaels). After another long-winded discussion about their skill and knowledge, I questioned whether they intended to use KVH parts, and received an evasive answer. I said that if they used substitute parts, I would expect them to back it up if it failed. They then "declined" to service my system, and promised to refund the deposit. I have no doubt that there is a lot of knowledge and expertise here. I, of course, cannot testify to this. I called them because of the high ratings on Active Captain. Trusting this, I will reluctantly give a three star rating. I have never had this kind of difficulty with a service facility in the Chesapeake, and no one in the Chesapeake has ever had a problem with me. Price is not a major factor in maintaining my Hatteras 58LRC.

Management response:
Here at Mid-Shore, we strive to provide the best service we can. We stand behind our work and we're very good at what we do. But occasionally, we can't meet the needs of someone. In fuses we buy have exact same specifications but are NOT purchased from KVH. I did try to explain, long winded, this to our customer

The KVH part# 19-0017-3150. it's a euro style 3.15 amp, slow blow. KVH does not carry these any more.I did not know this in 2014, I just found out Feb 2015, because I was attemting to order 6 and ship them to you for free. Mark @ KVH, senior tech , 401 847 3327 also said you can use a 3.5 amp euro style / slowblow since they are easier to find.

Our Stock is the 3.5 amp variety, which is acceptable per KVH due to aging of systems these protect circuits while not "blowing as often" per Mark @ KVH. Mark told me Feb 13, 2015, to buy them from an automotive store because the 3.15 amp were too hard to find.

This is however "water under the bridge" and while we do like to talk about our accomplishments and abilities, to put customers at ease, at the end of the day, the service we provide to our customers is all that counts.

I'm sorry that we didn't meet your needs with your KVH system. It's my fault for not just saying NO we don't have those fuses and being quicker and on the phone, not so long winded. We are the leading service center for KVH throughout the Delmarva area and we love working on them.

If you need help again for that or any of your electronics, I hope you'll come back and give us another try. We'd like a chance to earn back a couple of those stars with our exceptional service.

Also on 8/27/2014 we refunded $109 to your credit card, 100% refund, way before you wrote this review, if you check your records it may restore your trust that we always try to do the right thing.

Thank you for your review, it keeps us "on our toes" as a reminder that service is a customer perception and Sometimes a NO is required with no long winded explanations.

Frank Daringer

Great service!, 2014-07-07
Captain: , Annapolis, MD (10)

My wife and I were in the municipal marina a couple days after Memorial Day and our Xintex propane system would not come on. Long story short, I called Mid Shore Electronics and Frank answered the phone. We discussed a few possibilities and he stated he wasn't sure if he could get a tech but would call me back in 10 minutes - and he called back. Yes he was able to send someone over, but the best part was he kept me informed as to when and what there thoughts were regarding the problems and brought enough parts to install a new system if necessary. Just a breaker and we were back up and running in a half hour. Then Frank calls to say his tech was only there for a half hout and he didn't feel right to charge me for a full hour and the breaker so he credited the breaker needed as no charge. Bottom line they communicate and are fair! Thank You!

Qualified Help When You Need It, 2014-05-21
Captain: , Little River, SC (476)

5/19/14 - Battery charger died while on the free wall at the Co. office building. Short story, long...called Mid Shore from a listing online, liked what I heard, got the service I needed, AND a dock with power while waiting on the charger and installation. Marty, Frank, and his technicians are the best.

First stop, 2013-09-03
Captain: , Charlotte Harbor, FL (1548)

So far so good.

Stopped on a Friday to remove a KVH dome and ship to Mfgr for repair.
Going back for reinstall and more work.

Stayed on two nights at their docks and enjoyed the town!

Install & Repairs, 2013-06-24
Captain: , Cambridge, MD (10)

Great Job! The folks at Mid Shore were great to work with - knowledgeable, friendly, creative (an older sailboat) and helpful. They went the extra mile for me on a masthead repair. Plus they did a great job on upgrading/installing new electronics and adding a wheel pilot. Good people to work with.

Great Place for your Electronic Needs, 2012-08-29
Captain: , Port St Luice. FL (420)

Just had a very nice stop at Midshore I was having problems with my Raymarine System and called and talked to Frank the owner and he said bring the boat to my dock sunday and we will look at it Monday.Well at 7:45 Monday Sam came on the boat and had the problem nailed down in under 2 hours. Great JOB

Still the best, 2012-08-09
Captain: , Cruising (3259)

We have been long-time customers of Mid-Shore, and year after year they remain the very best in marine electronics. Their knowledge is extremely in-depth, and their customer service is the best you could ask for.

Furuno chart plotter, 2012-06-16
Captain: , Rock Hall, Maryland (119)

I installed a Furuno chart plotter and AIS electronics. I could not fathom the best way of connecting everything with my old Nema 183 GPS. They did a great job of hooking everything up and making it work. Not cheap but great work.

Best of the best..., 2009-05-08
Captain: , Castine, ME (58583)

These guys are fantastic. They really know what they're doing. I can't say enough good things about them.

We had some repairs that were needed to our Raymarine and KVH systems. They let us pull along their dock so they could do the work. They told us that someone would be there at 8:00 am in the morning. At 7:55 am, the technician was there and working on the project. Everything was fixed in one day except for one part that came the next morning and was installed.

The weather got really bad that next day so they allowed us to stay overnight again. After another really aweful day of weather, I asked for a bill for staying at their dock. They told me it was free. I demanded to pay something for 3 days of dockage - so they reluctantly gave me a bill for $25.

I wouldn't hesitate to have these guys do any electronics work that I needed. When I'm ready to update my helm electronics, I'll plan a trip to their facility just because I want them to do it.

It's so rare to find this level of service and expertise these days. Mid-Shore is a gem.

Ads by Google