Details for Havre de Grace Marine Center at Log Pond
Name

Havre de Grace Marine Center at Log Pond
Position

Display in The Interactive Cruising Guidebook
Average rating 3.7 stars from 10 reviews

Address 401 Concord St
Havre de Grace, MD 21078

Phone410-939-2161 (Fax: 410-939-0220)

After hours contact

410-939-2161/410-808-6050

Pro-Op message

Marina is under new ownership. Deep water dockage available. We currently offer clean/updated bathrooms, laundry, full on site marine repair service as well as a full service canvas shop and sail loft.

Note: marina is undergoing dock repair/replacement Fall 2016/Spring 2017 but will still accept visitors. Transient rate has been adjusted to account for current dock conditions.

Facility type

Marina - YES
Club - NO
Fuel - NO
Repair - YES
Municipal - NO
Other - YES
Other info:

Notes

A full service marina with two locations in Havre de Grace, MD.

VHF channel



Web sitewww.HdGMarineCenter.com

Email contact

info@hdgmarinecenter.com

Owner, manager



Harbormaster



Dockmaster

410-808-6050

Payments acceptedCredit cards - NO
Checks - NO

Payment info



Payment discounts

BoatUS discount.

Operation (seasonal or year-round)
Seasonal

Additional info:

Approach



Tide

2

Current

Strong

Tide & current additional info



Depths

Approach: 9
Transient dockage: 9
Fuel dock: 9

Other depth info: Stay between the long dock and the obstruction marker. Obstruction, to the right of the marker (when entering) is an old stone breakwater, submerged at high tide.

Dock typesWood - NO
Concrete - NO
Floating - YES
Fixed - NO
T/Alongside - NO
Other - NO

Additional info: Nice docks.

Size restrictionsLOA max: 70
Beam max: Unknown

Other info:

Slips

Transient: 25
Total: 80
Transient price: $1.25/ft (2016-06-07)

Other price info: 2016 promotion for use of existing floating docks. Docks are being replaced with new floating docks in 2017 and rate will adjust.

Moorings

Transient: Unknown
Total: Unknown
Transient price: Unknown

Other price info:

AC power30 amp - YES
50 amp - YES
100 amp - NO

Additional info:

Pricing info: $10.00 per day for 30 amp service.
$15.00 per day for 50 amp service.

Cable TV (and pricing)



Phone hookup (and pricing)

No

Water (and pricing)

Yes - City Water.

Dinghy access

Yes

Liveaboard info

No

FuelGas: NOT AVAILABLE
Diesel: NOT AVAILABLE

Fuel brand: Pumps removed this season no fuel avail.

Gas priceUnknown

Other price info:

Diesel priceUnknown

Other price info:

Propane



Pets welcomeYes

Other pet info: Pets shall be leashed and are permitted only if they do not disturb other tenants with noise, behavior and aggressive actions. Owners are responsible for clean-up. No pets permitted in restrooms or laundry areas. Tenant guests cannot bring pets onto property.

Disability access

Yes - Handicapped access available, floating docks have ramp. One handicapped shower and head available.

Launch service



Pump out

Yes

Ice

Yes - Ice is available at the Water Street Marina location but can be delivered with notice.

Trash

Yes - Marina dumpster available.

Showers

Yes - 3 showers, 1 of which has handicapped access.

Heads

Yes - 3 heads, 1 of which has handicapped access.

Laundry

Yes - 1 washer and 1 dryer. Coin operated, located in head area.

Grocery

Yes - Nearby

Hardware



Restaurants

Yes - Nearby

Bars

Yes

Hotels or motels

Yes

Repair capabilities

Yes - Sail repair.

Haul out capabilities

Yes

Storage facilities

Yes

Fishing supplies



Chartering capabilities



Internet access

Yes

Boat ramp availability



Transportation



Other services

Kayak/SUP rentals. Massage therapist is available by appointment. Picnic area.

Attractions



Reviews for Havre de Grace Marine Center at Log Pond
Perfectly fine spot, 2016-09-20
Captain: , Boston (80)

After a friendly greeting from Jeff and help with dock lines, we settled in here for two nights. Yes, the docks are a little long in the tooth, but they seem to be very determined to upgrade this marina and make guests happy.

Depth sounder showed 2.2ft as we were walking the boat forward, but that was really just caused by the thick vegatation growing on the bottom here. The depth is fine (we draw 6). They had just dredged the whole marina this spring at an astronomical cost.

Bathrooms and showers are very clean. Power is great and stable (sagged to 117v with A/C on).

My biggest complaint is about the birds. They are very "productive"! That said, I did get a nice photo of a Bald Eagle on a pole near our boat.



Dave Hawley///Sequel//5-14-16, 2016-05-16
Captain: , New Bern, NC (51)

Dredging is finished, found no depth issues, however, the docks are in a total state of rot, decay, and disrepair. Active Captain let me down this time,,,this Marina should not be a "1st" recommended facility. Cannot advise anyone to stay here until the docks are replaced. Don't risk your boat or you health!!!

Management response:
With all due respect ..we had a specific location for you to dock your vessel upon arrival. You opted out of that location and moved to the area that is currently undergoing dock replacement Monday-Friday all Summer long in 2016. Dredge is complete and now we are on to dock replacement.




Not Yet Ready for Prime Time, 2015-10-31
Captain: , Ft. Lauderdale (420)

Stayed 2 nights starting 10-13-15. No help docking. Shallow water alarm going off with much mud stirred up. Never saw any sign of dock hands or other personnel in two days. Clothes washer did not work after it was loaded (money was refunded). every thing was done by telephone. Maybe 2016 will be better. Loved the town!

Management response:
We are sorry you did not have a positive experience. We had hoped to accommodate you via phone remotely from our other location as the Log Pond Marina had actually closed to the general public the week you arrived in preparation for our large dredge. We immediately had the washer repaired and thank you for your alert. Your call for transient dockage came and our dock master thought he could assist you regardless. Safe travels.




Top rate service, 2015-07-26
Captain: , St. Petersburg, FL (201)

Very high marks on accomodating customers. Chris goes well out of his way to make sure you have what you need. Bathrooms and showers are modern and clean. Only thing that keeps it from being 5 stars is the floating docks are still being repaired and, although I had no problem with draft on my vessel (39"), I did accumulate a bunch of sea vegetation around my props that I had to remove once I got into the open water.

Management response:
Thanks so much and we look forward to you visiting in the future! We are dredging the marina as we speak and undergoing dock repair for 2016.




Transient Dockage, 2015-07-08
Captain: , Pasadena, MD (57)

We had no prior acquaintance with this marina and were so pleased with our stay. Chris, who is apparently the new owner was so accomodating and helpful--I would return on his great customer service orientation and positive outlook if for no other reason. Facilities were clean and welcoming. They are in the process of re-building the docks and re-building the business. The price was right and the hospitality was outstanding!

Management response:
Thanks so much and we hope you will come visit us again!




Nice Marina but use caution entering, 2015-07-08
Captain: , Chesapeake Beach, MD 20732 (190)

Just visited for two nights, OK floating docks but they need some repair. No office at Log Pond but service was good. The marina is at a condo project not next to the town which is half mile away.
Be very careful entering stay with between the two wooden bulkheads.
Fun town especially on first Fridays. City marina is farther away but has fuel and services.



Great two night stay, 2014-10-20
Captain: , Annapolis, MD (10)

My wife and I docked our 26ft cruising catamaran here for two nights in October. The floating dock was very easy to enter and exit yet the marina layout gave teriffic protection during two very windy days. The staff was very helpful throughout our stay, providing both local information and docking assistance. Can't say enough for the bathroom facilities...very modern, complete and clean. Would highly recommend this marina



Up and coming, 2014-09-09
Captain: , Wilmington, NC (185)

Log pond is still under reconstruction. The owner does his best to accommodate boaters in every way he can. I can appreciate that. Once the reconstruction is complete and the basin is redredged (scheduled for spring of 2015) this will be a 5 star marina.

Be VERY CAREFUL coming in. Hug the long dock on your port side. To the right of the obstruction marker is an old, submerged at high tide, stone breakwater.



Good things happening, 2014-07-23
Captain: , Havre de Grace, Md ac (50)

I stopped by here on a delivery and found the docks being repaired, it's under new ownership and it appears good things are happening, I was told that it would be dredged this winter. The bathrooms were spotless and even the spiders and geese that used to be a nuisance, seem to have been run off!



New Ownership, 2013-11-08
Captain: , havre de grace (91)

Marina has undergone a change of ownership and is now known as Havre de Grace Marine Center at Log Pond.

Ads by Google