Details for Harbor Centre Marina
Name

Harbor Centre Marina
Position

Display in The Interactive Cruising Guidebook
Average rating 4.6 stars from 21 reviews

Address 821 Broughton Drive
Sheboygan, WI 53081

Phone920-458-6665

After hours contact

VHF 09

Facility type

Marina - YES
Club - NO
Fuel - YES
Repair - YES
Municipal - YES
Other - NO

Notes

Local weather conditions are available here:
www.ndbc.noaa.gov/station_page.php?station=sgnw3

VHF channel

09

Web siteharborcentremarina.com

Email contact

mbauer@sg-re.com

Owner, manager

City of Sheboygan / SG Marina

Harbormaster

Matt Bauer

Dockmaster



Payments acceptedCredit cards - YES
Checks - YES

Payment info



Payment discounts



Operation (seasonal or year-round)
Seasonal

Additional info: April 15 - October 15

Approach



Tide

Unknown

Current

Strong

Tide & current additional info



Depths

Approach: Unknown
Transient dockage: Unknown
Fuel dock: Unknown

Other depth info:

Dock typesWood - YES
Concrete - YES
Floating - YES
Fixed - NO
T/Alongside - YES
Other - NO

Additional info:

Size restrictionsLOA max: Unknown
Beam max: Unknown

Other info:

Slips

Transient: Unknown
Total: Unknown
Transient price: $1.75/ft (2016-10-18)

Other price info: Easy access, deep water port with 24 hour dockside service. Reservations encouraged. Weekly discount rate.

Moorings

Transient: Unknown
Total: Unknown
Transient price: Unknown

Other price info:

AC power30 amp - YES
50 amp - YES
100 amp - YES

Additional info:

Pricing info: Included with slip.

Cable TV (and pricing)

Yes

Phone hookup (and pricing)



Water (and pricing)

Yes

Dinghy access



Liveaboard info



FuelGas: AVAILABLE
Diesel: AVAILABLE

Fuel brand:

Gas priceUnknown

Other price info: Non-ethanol gas. Valv-Tect Certified. Complimentary pumpout with fuel purchase over $150. Quantity discounts are available.

Diesel priceUnknown

Other price info: Valv-Tect Certified Diesel Fuel. Complimentary pump out with fuel purchase over $150. Quantity discounts are available.

Propane



Pets welcomeYes

Other pet info: Pets are welcome. Mutt Mitt dispensers are located at each of the dock entrances.

Disability access

Yes - Ramps to the docks and elevator service inside the main building.

Launch service

No

Pump out

Yes - $10, or free with a $150 fuel purchase.

Ice

Yes

Trash

Yes

Showers

Yes

Heads

Yes

Laundry

Yes

Grocery

Yes - Convenience store.

Hardware

No

Restaurants

Yes - Walking distance.

Bars

Yes - No bar at the marina, but the yacht club is very nearby or the Harbor Walk is a short distance past the yacht club.

Hotels or motels



Repair capabilities

Yes - On-site mechanical service.

Haul out capabilities

Yes - Hydrolic Wishbone Trailer can perform haul outs for most power boats up to 50 feet LOA.

Storage facilities

Yes - Outdoor winter storage between, October 15th and April 15th.

Fishing supplies

Yes - On the Harbor Walk.

Chartering capabilities

Yes - Charter fishing on the Harbor Walk a short distance from the marina.

Internet access

Yes - WiFi is available in the boaters lounge and on the docks.

Boat ramp availability

Yes

Transportation

Yes - Bus service to downtown, stops in the parking lot by the marina office.

Other services

Private swimming pool and whirlpools.

Attractions

Just a short distance from the marina is the Harbor Walk with several resturants and quaint stores. Across from the Harbor Walk is the Blue Harbor Resort which would take you about a half hour to walk there or use the Trolley service that runs Monday through Saturday. For more information on Sheboygan visit: www.visitsheboygan.com

Reviews for Harbor Centre Marina
Wonderful place to stop., 2016-10-12
Captain: , Chicago (40)

I recently stopped here on my way down the coast delivering my new boat, and got stuck with some weather delays. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and the marina very accomodating. Great facilities, clean, fabulous docks, Secure and safe, Couldn't ask for more.



Always a great visit, 2016-09-05
Captain: , Racine (10)

Clean bright restrooms and showers, wide slips, friendly staff,and a great location. This stay was during a holiday weekend and yet it was so quiet. We enjoyed walking the river boardwalk to dinner.



Harbor Centre Marina, 2016-07-27
Captain: , Muskegon, MI (10)

Our stay at Harbor Centre Marina was awesome! Very nice facility and friendly knowledgeable staff. We will definitely stay again in the future



Avoid this place after normal hours!!!!, 2016-07-24
Captain: , Milwaukee (70)

WE pulled in late at night 11:30 pm, to make some minor repairs to sailboat rig after crossing from Michigan before continuing south. No one was around to check us in so we tied up right in front of the building and made our repairs and went to bed, after midnight. Around 2am some pistol toting security guard, along with a kid wearing a swat team Special Operations outfit start pounding on the boat yelling ...you cant be here, why are you here I told them our story and that no one was around to check us in, and they didnt answer a hail on Channel 16, so we would check in ,in the morning. The security guy starts going on about having my registration numbers and wanting my name and address and where I am going. After about 5 mins of this crap I tell him Ill check in at the office in the morning. This grilling upset my wife and crew.
We get up the next morning and try to find someone in the office to settle up, but no one is around. THe security guy had said they have 24hr office staffing....A few other people also are looking for this night watchman to check out or to drop an invoice for donuts or something. Since we had not checked in we also didnt have keys to get back to our boat since the gate locks behind you. 20 mins later and someone finds this same .357 toting cop from the night before with his sidekick wandering the docks. We get him back into the office and then he seems surprised to have to make change when we pay with cash. We are charged a minumum 30' rate, but we are 25'. Why, he says because the slips are 30', but we were on the face dock.... $52 charge for 6 hours on the face dock..... at this point, i just want to get out of there. No receipt provided and had to wait for him to let us back in the gate to get to our boat.
Maybe the day staff is better but this night security is the worst!!! The place should have information posted a the gate inside to give you information so you dont have to get locked out trying to find someone when you arrive.
Avoid this place and plan you trip to avoid Sheboygan since this marina is pretty much the only game in town ,also controlling the docks on the river next to the redeveloped shanty town shopping area.
Maybe SHeboygan has security issues that they require several armed security cops within a gated and locked dock area.
We were not there long enough to find out.
Fuel is about the same price in Port Washington a few miles south and they have free dock space for short stops for dining and shopping.

THis review was revised to meet moderator standards.



Management response:
Here at Harbor Centre Marina we always strive to give boaters the highest level of service possible. As is indicated here in our ActiveCaptain listing, the marina monitors channel 09, and not 16, 24 hours a day. Channel 16 is reserved for emergency use which why you were unable to reach the night security guard on that channel. If you had made contact with the marina, the guard could have directed you to a space that did not belong to a seasonal slip holder. While we do offer courtesy dockage for up two hours, anything more is considered overnight dockage. I will be looking over our procedures to determine how we can make these issues more clear for visiting boaters. I am more than happy to discuss your concerns further. You can call me at the marina office.

Matt Bauer
General Manager




Best on the western side of Lake Michigan!, 2016-07-21
Captain: , Sheboygan (10)

must visit F Dock...F stands for Fun, Friendly, Fantastic!



Very Nice Marina, 2016-07-12
Captain: , Chicago, Racine, Fish Creek,Wi (2010)

Nice maintained facilities. Nice boaters lounge. Nice Weber gas grill at the end of the docks and by swimming pool. Nice Town to visit. River walk very nice. $1 bus all day to downtown section. YMCA across the street to workout if you want. Nice beach next to marina. Ask for AGLCA or Waterway guide discount of buy one get one free.



Almost a 5, 2016-07-03
Captain: , Montague, MI (140)

This is a very nice Marina, reason for 4 stars was that the dock they gave was full of duck droppings. If it wasn't for that it has it all! Nice bathrooms, a great ship store with everything, a good staff, pool and hot tub. We would come again.



Very Updated Facilites, 2015-09-11
Captain: , Burnham Harbor, Chicago (251)

We stayed here on our way back to Chicago and we were very impressed. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were too. The laundry room had a very nice layout and the staff were very helpful. Have no fear about staying here and bring your golf clubs -- Whistling Straits is just up the coast.



Nice docks, 2015-08-17
Captain: , Fort Worth, TX (450)

Nice upscale marina. Only negative is how far you must walk to get to land! Fantastic that marina is staffed 24/7. Dock hands were great! Very safe and secured gates. We enjoyed our stay



Very nice stop!, 2015-07-22
Captain: , Bloomington, IN (156)

Very nice marina with lots of room to manuever. New marina office with excellent guest boater facilities, showers, and pool. Marina manager, Chris was extremely helpful and knowledgable of the area.



Big Clean Marina, 2015-06-26
Captain: , Hilton Head, SC (909)

Big fairways, floating docks, helpful staff. Walking distance to town. Very nice restrooms / showers. On site convenience store.

Updating Jun 2015
Be sure to visit Charcoal Inn South for great brats - not to be missed.



Fantastic Stop, 2014-09-16
Captain: , Green Cove Springs FL (1380)

Visited 9-12-14 Was met in pouring rain by two dock hands to receive our lines. Chris the Harbor Master was very nice to deal with. Advised of all the amenities. Lounge, Rest Rooms and showers like brand new. Great Farmers Market and a nice place to be. Left next day at 1:00 P.M. for Port Washington. Sheyboygan is a place to remember. We have a very nice stay.



Nice Marina but lacked staffing, 2014-09-11
Captain: , Grand Haven, MI (674)

Our first impression was poor when we could not get any help entering the dock. We arrived the Tuesday after Labor Day. Seems that all the summer staff had left and management didn't have enough people to handle a store, office, gas dock, and the marina.
The marina itself was very nice, all the electrical pendants were 50Amp 125/240V and they had splitters available for loan.
There is a nice park located right behind the marina and pool and hot tub available. The bathrooms, office, and pool are on the north end and it's quite a hike from the south docks.



Top notch marina, 2014-08-23
Captain: , Massapequa,NY (1156)

Great marina close to town with shopping & restaurants. Loved the heated pool & hot tub. There's a bus that takes you around town for $1.00



Great stop-over, 2014-06-30
Captain: , LaSalle MI (585)

Spent a couple days here to wait for fog to lift that never did, gonna be that kind of summer. Nice location, close to town, nice walking. Visit Anglers Avenue Pub and Grill across the river by the big resort for the best cole slaw in the world. Had Fayes deliver pizza to the marina which was good also. Slys downtown is a bit different but he is a hoot and the food was good. Lots of shopping here if you like that, interesting old buildings and some beautiful old homes to wander amongst.



Excellent place to stop for the family, 2013-07-10
Captain: , Milwaukee (10)

We've stayed here several times during the last 5 years and have never been disappointed. With the pool/hot tub on the property, my kids are always looking forward when we visit. The local waterpark Blue Harbor is a short distance away but we still take the short $5 cab ride. There is a also a small children's museum but I'd call if more of a play area on multiple floors...still an excellent option for the kids.

As others have mentioned, excellent dining choices in town. There is an old fashioned style ice cream parlor next to Blue Harbor that has any imagineable dessert including the real cream sodas....something you can't easily find these days.

This year (2013) we actually visited unexpectedly when our prop and driveshaft end snapped off about 18 miles offshore. Within a week, we had a new shaft and prop installed and I was on my way back to our home port. Chris, the manager, was fantastic.



Top Marina- A Favorite Spot, 2013-02-06
Captain: , Lakeside Yacht Club (250)

This is a great marina. Nice pool and grills for transients. Great food at the Sheboygan YC next door. A bit of a walk to downtown, but there is a very nice waterpark across the river. Nice people, nice docks, very friendly



Nice Facilities and location, 2013-01-19
Captain: , Portage Indiana (503)

This is a very large and nice marina with a great staff! They even had a customer appreciation continental breakfast spread at the boater's lounge in the morning! Just a few blocks away is the River Side Boardwalk which makes for a nice walk along the river's edge. We walked to a restaurant called Brisko County Wood Grill where we had a great meal.



Harbor Center Marina Sheboygan, WI, 2013-01-14
Captain: , Sheboygan, WI (10)

This is a wonderful facility! Friendly, fun, great pool, hot tub, picnic facilities. River front has great restaurants. Great for running, biking.



Little Gem, 2011-05-15
Captain: , Daniel Island, SC (310)

Easy access, excellent dock system & excellent staff. Five block walk to Stephano's, argueably one of the finest Italian restaurants in the mid-west.
Captain Jeffery, M/V Dutch



Aug 09, 2009-08-13
Captain: , Burnt Store (24)

Large, clean facility. Sly's ( a few block away) has 2nd longest bar (76') in Wisc. & super pizza - delivered up by Josh.


Ads by Google