Details for Clearwater Beach Marina

Clearwater Beach Marina

Display in The Interactive Cruising Guidebook
Average rating 3.7 stars from 76 reviews

Address 25 Causeway Blvd
Clearwater Beach, FL 33767-2064

Phone727-462-6954 (Fax: 727-462-6957)

After hours contact

Pro-Op message

We cordially invite you to stay at one of two Clearwater Municipal Marinas locations. You can call or go on-line at and look for the reservation button on the left of your screen. Or call 727 462-6954 x27.

Clearwater Municipal Marina offers 23 transient slip for vessels up to 125 feet. With all the amenities you need for a pleasant stay including showers, WiFi, laundry, 24-hour security, and pump out. There's a Publix a short trolley ride away for provisioning and restaurants, ATM, barber shop, pharmacy, and more nearby. The fuel dock is open seven days a week from 6:30 am to 6:30 pm, closed Dec. 25th.

Clearwater Harbor Marina is located on the ICW just 2 miles away with 1,556 feet of floating concrete transient dockage with side ties and 8 feet of depth. Amenities include shower, laundry, WiFi, a handicap lift, and 24-hour security. A trolley runs every 30 minutes to take you to the beach. There is also a 701 foot no charge courtesy dock available from 8 am to 9 pm - no overnight stays. Call or go on-line for reservation at or 727 562-4981 ofc, 727 224-7156 cell

Visit one of our two locations today and let us know how we can make your stay great.

Facility type

Marina - YES
Club - NO
Fuel - YES
Repair - NO
Municipal - YES
Other - NO


VHF channel

Monitor channel 16 VHF from 6:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.


Email contact

Owner, manager



Payments acceptedCredit cards - YES
Checks - NO

Payment info

Amex, MC, Visa, Cash, Check

Payment discounts

BoatUS discounts: fuel $0.10 per gallon.

Operation (seasonal or year-round)
Year round

Additional info: Open seven days a week, 365 days a year.






Tide & current additional info


Approach: 6
Transient dockage: 14
Fuel dock: 12

Other depth info:

Dock typesWood - YES
Concrete - NO
Floating - NO
Fixed - YES
T/Alongside - NO
Other - NO

Additional info:

Size restrictionsLOA max: 125
Beam max: 30

Other info: Typical transient slips are 18 foot beam max, however, a few 'one-sided' slips for vessels up to 30 foot beams are available.


Transient: 23
Total: 210
Transient price: $2.00/ft (2016-10-14)

Other price info: Prices do not include tax.
Long-term rates: $10 per foot for weekly; $16 per foot for monthly.


Transient: 0
Total: 0
Transient price: Unknown

Other price info: No moorings available.

AC power30 amp - YES
50 amp - YES
100 amp - NO

Additional info: 110 and 220 volts.

Pricing info: Included in transient fee.

Cable TV (and pricing)

Yes - Free cable TV.

Phone hookup (and pricing)

Yes - Telephone connection available at all private slips.

Water (and pricing)


Dinghy access

Yes - Bring dinghies to the fuel dock.

Liveaboard info

Yes - Up to 3 months as a transient guest.


Fuel brand: Valvtect. Ethanol free. Fuel dock open from 6:30 am to 6:30 pm, 7 days a week. Closed Dec. 25th.

Gas price$3.53/gal (2016-10-14)

Other price info: Includes taxes. BoatUS discount: $0.10 per gallon. Volume discount: $0.10 per gallon for 1,000 gallons or more. Ethanol free.

Diesel price$2.64/gal (2016-10-14)

Other price info: BoatUS discount: $0.10 per gallon. Volume discount: $0.10 per gallon for 1,000 gallons or more.

Marina has a high fuel volume with prices change weekly.



Pets welcomeYes

Other pet info: There are lots of wide sidewalks for walking your dogs. Pickup bags are available. You can't take pets on the beach but there is a nice, wide sidewalk along the beach for exercising your pets.

Disability access

Yes - People can use wheelchairs to get around on the dock.

Launch service

Yes - The Clearwater Ferry picks up at the east end of the marina and drops off in Downtown Clearwater.

Pump out

Yes - Free pump out at the fuel dock. Free pump out service in slips on Wednesdays with advance notice - make sure you tell the main marina office that you want to be pumped out by Tuesday the latest.




Yes - Recycling center for glass, paper and aluminum. Waste oil dump tank for boaters. Certified Clean Marina - Collection and disposal of outdated flares available.


Yes - 1 each at the main marina building and 1 each at the bath house building by the fuel docks.


Yes - 1 each at the main marina building and 2 each at the bath house building by teh gas docks. 1 extra bathroom on the fuel dock.




Yes - Snacks onsite. Publix is a short ride away on the Jolly Trolley that stops at the corner of the marina. When returning from Publix be sure you board the Jolly Trolley and not the other bus that stops at the same place.

It is about a mile walk to the closest Publix on nice wide sidewalks away from the road. Perfect for taking a bike as well.

Super Walgreens
401 Poinsettia Ave
Clearwater Beach, Fl 33767
A 24/7 Walgreens that in addition to pharmaceutical/medical items, sells a moderate amount of groceries, laundry/cleaning supplies, school/office supplies, computer supplies, etc. The "Liquor Department" is also on the premises but has separate hours. A very convenient alternative for boaters docked at the City Beach Marina to taking the trolley across the Causeway to Publix.




Yes - Several restaurants at the marina; many others nearby.


Yes - Many nearby.

Hotels or motels

Yes - Nearby

Repair capabilities

Yes - No Repair Service on site. Marina provides 'Marine Service Guide' which includes listing of insured marine service providers for mechanical repair, air conditioning, bottom cleaning, canvas and upholstery, electronics, etc.

Haul out capabilities


Storage facilities


Fishing supplies

Yes - Bait shop. Free fishing pier at the east end of the marina.

Chartering capabilities

Yes - Sailing charters, fishing charters, sight-seeing boats, dinner cruises, dolphin tours, parasailing, and dive charters.

Internet access

Yes - Sprint EVDO available. Verizon works. Free WiFi.

Boat ramp availability

No - Not on site. However, city operated boat ramps are available about 5 blocks north of the marina on Bay Esplanade and just North of downtown Clearwater on Seminole Street


Yes - The Jolly Trolley stops at the corner of the marina and runs out to Publix, then up and down South and North Clearwater Beach. Cost is $2 per ride, $6 per day, $25 per week, $95 per month (kids cost about 1/2 of that), 2014.

Other services

24 hour security. Weather monitor. Post office. Newspaper. Barber/beauty shop. ATM machine in the marina building lobby.


Gift shop, barber shop, post office, newspaper, and dental clinic. Large playground at end of street right at the beach, next to Pier 60. Sunset at Pier 60 nightly, also has visitor center. CVS pharmacy is 2 blocks away. A very large Walgreen's is even closer.

Reviews for Clearwater Beach Marina
Typical Muni Marina, 2016-08-18
Captain: , St. Louis, MO (1696)

Clearwater Beach Marina is a typical municipal marina: with pluses and minuses, and in need of maintenance. On the plus side, it is very handy to the main boulevards up and down the island, it's close to the beach, and the overall complex that it is located in is good. The dedicated and private marina guest bathrooms and showers are huge, though in need of some kind of rejuvenation, but not bad at all. The staff is on the ball and available 6:30am to 6:30pm. On the down side, unless you're in the slip directly next to the fuel docks, which we were, there is no wifi to speak of. Since we were so close, we skimmed off the marina office shack. (It was still just okay.) Lots of boat traffice. It is VERY rolly, at least where we were. And we're here off season. What the heck is it like during their season? Also, at our slip, the 50 amp service was woefully inadequate. We ended up taking the pigtail off and running the two 30 amp lines separately. The pedastal circuits still tripped several times during our stay. We mentioned this to the dockmaster and he acknowledged that there are issues with the electricity up and down the dock.
This is not a luxury marina and your expectations should be in line with what you get: a fair marina in a cool area with lots of things to do.
btw, the Clearwater Marine Aquarium (what other kind of aquarium would there be other than 'marine'?) was nice, but very much slanted towards kids and fans of the Dolphin Tails movies. They do have a surgery room with windows. We got to watch a sea turtle surgery which was interesting.
Not bad. Not great. Typical muni marina.

Great marina for Clearwater action or staging gulf crossing, 2016-06-15
Captain: , Carrabelle, FL (270)

Stayed overnight on May 6, 2016. Convenient marina for gulf crossing to Carrabelle. Easy access to fuel and transient docks. The dock master was very friendly and helpful. We topped off fuel and pumped out. The facility is right across the street from the main Clearwater Beach boardwalk providing easy access to many restaraunts, pubs, and convenient stores.

on your own, 2016-05-25
Captain: , Saint James City,FL (52)

When docking here don't expect any service from the rude dockmaster. He's only there to take your money. The marina is pretty run down with poor docks. Never did find the showers. On the positive, it is near some good restaurants, etc.

Management response:
I apologize that you had a bad experience with our dockmaster and you were disappointed with the condition of our marina. We tried to call the number you provided while you were here to get a little bit more information so we can address these issues but the number was disconnected. If you would like, please give our marina operations manager a call at the following number so we can apologize for your bad experience and try to address some of the issues you had.
Thank you.
Gordon - 727-224-7005

Very Busy Marina, 2016-05-23
Captain: , Niceville, Fl (195)

Good stop after crossing because it is convenient. Helped with docking after requesting help. A lot of charter boats going in and out so you will get the 8 AM horn blasts multiple times. Was not a problem for us.

Easy stop for fuel, 2016-05-08
Captain: , Naples, Fl (161)

We stopped here mid-day for fuel and some sodas. They gave us a hand docking, fueling was easy. There is the basics available in the office. 30 Minmutes later we were on our way again. Great fuel stop.

Captain Tuna, 2016-04-25
Captain: , Gulfport, MS (11)

Friendly staff. Close to everything on the beach. This marina even has a barber shop. However the transient sli;ps are at the fuel dock and on weekends there is substantial traffic on the waterway behind the boats. Any winds from teh south can create substantial chop. Also if you have a guest drive down, parking is expensive, $24 overnight. The fuel dock can validate a valet parking sticker for day vists of up to 8 hours at $6 to $13. Valet parking is not for overnight. This is not an issue if you have no local friends who want to come visit. The newer marina on the eastern side has free parking an d is a betetr choice if you have driving guests.

great people, 2016-02-23
Captain: , st agustine fl (61)

fantastic dock even if it is wood but the local community is very welcoming and the staff is always very very helpful

Beach access, lots of activity, 2015-11-27
Captain: , Michigan City, IN (748)

Ocean Dancer (48' M/V, 4' draft) stayed one week after Gulf crossing. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were on the "T" at the end of E dock. The large commercial boats (dinner cruise, charter fishing, tour boats) went in and out once or twice a day. By 7pm, all was quiet. Easy walk to beach, shops, pubs, and Pier 60. We biked over the causeway to the Pinellas Trail and took the Jolly Trolly to Tarpon Springs sponge docks (F/S/Sun only). There is a very active place with much to see and do.

Sine Die II, 2015-11-15
Captain: , Madisonville, Louisiana (50)

Stayed one night; convenient to beaches and local attractions; staff was helpful and accommodating. Good fuel prices. Lots of commercial activity

Overpriced and understaffed. , 2015-11-13
Captain: , St Clair, MI (20)

Poor service especially at 2$/foot.i.e. no dock help coming in on a windy day, 1 dock hand and he was on crutches, slip barely had room for fenders it was so narrow and poorly designed for a boat our size (42 trawler), staff did come down and turn on the pump for a pump out but handed us the hose and walked away, no water rinse seemed to be available, metered parking - my son came to visit and had to keep running the length of the dock to feed the meter every 30 min. No one told him there was a permit for 3$. Security gate was never locked etc. etc. Boats were backed up a long ways trying to call to come in response on the VHF and voice mail on the ph. A lot of boat wake etc. etc.
Would not go back!

Welcome Stopover, 2015-10-21
Captain: , Florida (110)

After a grueling 34 hour passage from Dog Island this was a welcomed sight. Staff friendly and lots to see. Jump on jolly trolley to Publix for supplies. Walgreens full service 24 hour just across the street. Clearwater beach just across the street. Very busy marina with party boats and fishing boats but very quiet after 8pm.

good for a quick stopover, 2015-09-09
Captain: , High Springs, FL (686)

We stayed one night on our way down the coast. Nothing too fancy nor too much expected. The deep sea charter boats get moving around 8-9 am which causes a bit of husle but other than that not a bad stopover.

UPDATED 9/7/15:

We stayed two night over the Labor Day weekend. The current was strong and the winds were pushing me all around so I had to find a different transient slip. THe dock assistants helped out with no complaints. Finding Cable TV was a plus.

We walked over to Pier 60 which was a bit crazy but there are plenty of other places within walking distance to suit everybody.

Friendly & relaxed, 2015-08-14
Captain: , Kemah, Texas (31)

This was our second time at this marina. The employees were very friendly and helpful. I requested a slip via email and got a prompt confirmation. They disposed of our used engine oil at no charge, and the office helped me with some printing and scanning. The marina is in the middle of the tourist area so there's lots of activity to watch, but tourists don't come on the dock and the dock is locked at night so you don't have to mix with them unless you want to. Uber is great for getting around town. The tide runs a couple of feet, so watch the barnicles on the pier at low tide and keep your fenders and lines tended frequently. Laundry facilities weren't fancy, but they worked. My only complaint was slow WiFi ... like most marinas.

City-Owned Marina-, 2015-08-04
Captain: , Green Cove springs, FL (40)

My second stay at a Municipal-owned Marina this Year--Think I will seek them out, in the future. Came for one month...stayed three-
City provides retirement, health care and job security to the Marina employees- So, the DockMasters are more professional and relaxed about your Slip Environment-
Of Course, this is a generality-
Water Depth- No surprises-In general-10 feet of depth Surface to mud-Good Depth in the Channel-
Docks -Concrete fixed-
Slip rent- Average, not excessive-Electricity included in the Monthly-
Fuel-- is reasonable and fresh-All the Fisherman/Tour Vessels fuel here-
A restaurant nearby for every mood- 'The Island Way Grill' --Sunday Brunch memorable-

To each his own, I guess, 2015-07-09
Captain: , Corpus Christi (240)

We chose this marina because it was located at the beach. It is clearly a tourist attraction. The commercial traffic and fairground hawkers along the marina was not what we expected. We had planned to stay a month but left early as it was something of a disappointment.

decent marina, 2015-06-25
Captain: , New Orleans, La (70)

Dock hand wasn't helpful. showers and bathroom were adequate. laundry was a little difficult to find. restaurants within walking distance and a trolley stops nearby to take you around the town

Activity filled Marina and area, 2015-03-17
Captain: , Benton (20)

Stayed at marina for several weeks and found it a great place. Employees were friendly and explained how to get around the local attractions. Rode jolley trolley ($1) several places and walked many miles on the beautiful beach each day. Several good resteraunts within walking or jolley trolley ride. Commercial fishing traffic gets a little heavy and sometimes creates to large of a wake. Male/Female showers were accessed with a special key and were cleaned daily.

Nice Marina, 2015-01-17
Captain: , New Orleans (57)

Very pleasant stay from January 16th thru 18th

Nice Marina, 2015-01-04
Captain: , Belleville, Ontario (400)

Good docks, commercial traffic does not abide by the no wake request so getting bounced around on busy days is the norm. Staff somewhat friendly depends on individual. Key locked showers with washroom, one for each sex, clean. Gate is locked after dinner cruise ship returns. Otherwise an enjoyable stay - area is extremely busy on weekends - good spot to do the touristy thing - Enterprise is nearby for pick up.

very good marina, 2014-12-20
Captain: , kemah tx (130)

I keept my 36' sailboat there for two months .... the folks at the fuel dock kept an eye on the dock lines and even called a coupla times to let me know the lines needed adjusting, which they did take care of ... parking is $26 / mo .... you may also leave a car at the other city marina for free and ride the bus back to the other place ... there are plenty of places to go around the marina ... also get on the Jolly Trolley and go nearly to St Pete

One Night Stay, 2014-12-08
Captain: , Mobile, AL. (151)

We only stayed one night on our way south. Big Mike was a very good at helping us dock our boat into a tight slot. He handled the tie up and setting up our electric for us. Docks are clean and wide with easy access to a couple of really nice restaurants. There are a lot of charter boats, sight seeing boats, dinner cruises and more availabel at this marina. We will make this a preferred stop on our way back north.

Not the best in the area, 2014-11-05
Captain: , Houston, TX (170)

Our 40 foot sailboat could get into the marina but we decided not to stay there. The transient slip were pilings and short. Our bowsprit was hitting the front of the dock and boarding gate was out in open water. To get off our boat onto the dock we would have to climb over the life lines. We could not back in because of the monitor windvane on the back. Not a great place for a sailboat with lots of cruising equipment attached.

Out of the way location, 2014-08-20
Captain: , Vero Beach, FL (654)

Coming in the inlet from the gulf charts show turning port at G-3 don't very shallow. Proceed to G-16, 17 proceed like your heading to Clearwater Harbor then at G-1 turn to port, deep channel will go to marina. Marina area has a lot of touristing stuff, but far from store or a west marine think taxi. Rusty's is a good sea food/bar the restrurant at th eend or the pier great food too

Nice Marina unless you need a shower, 2014-08-03
Captain: , Salem,AL (120)

Every thing about this marina is first class except the showers. Staff, slips,power,conveince,good resturants, everything. All that needs to be done is put a window unit in the showers. The tempature last night at 10pm was over 110 degrees in there. We will try it again in winter.

top notch service, 2014-05-27
Captain: , Cocoa Beach (10)

needing a marina in a hurry on memorial weekend I thought It would be impossible. I called John at clearwater beach municipal. He explained the transient docks were full but would accommodate us in a permanent slip till after the weekend. Wow, I that's gets better. After pulling in to fuel dock and filling up, I went to pay and my wells Fargo card was declined. gulp. and the bank was closed so I couldn't find out why. (because it wasn't due to no room on card). He was quick to put me at ease by telling me no problem. just come pay after the holidays were over. NOW THAT SERVICE!
Marina is nice if just a bit busy. Showers and restrooms were spotless and private. (only marina tenants have a key). With plenty of restaurants and fun to be had with the beach and pier across the street, this Marina is one for the must stop list. We will be staying at least a month if not the max allowed of 3. And then we will be back for sure! All the staff is extremely nice and helpful. ..especially John!

Good and Bad, 2014-05-20
Captain: , Orange Beach Alabama (90)

Several old abandonded looking boats were on our dock. The shower was open into the restroom. No curtain and not very appealing. The dock mate was not very nice. Like we were bothering him. On the positive side, the locatin is very good with the beach just a five minute pleasant walk. Downtown and miscellaneous restaurants are very close as well.

Clearwater Beach marina, 2014-04-30
Captain: , Largo, FL (120)

old docks with short piers; shower for transients is close but not nice- no a/c in summer and small fan which doesn't make a difference; no shower curtain so entire room gets wet!
Pump out only for first 12 people who call and the day to call is changed without any notice. If list is full, you are told to go to the fuel dock which requires unhooking from elec.,water etc and retying and reconnecting after the pump out. If you stay a month, you are still required to call for a pump out each week because they "want to save room for everyone".
If you have a vehicle , the parking fee is $26.00 a month but you are never guaranteed a parking spot as the parking lot is not strictly enforced, even in the area designated for parking permits. If it's a week-end, parking is almost impossible to find so any guests will have trouble visiting during that time.
The staff is very nice -especially the guys at the fuel dock and the security personnel.
The marina is right at the beach, which is great. However the inconveniences at the marina negate it's great location. We will only stay here again is there if no place else with a slip.

Response to Captain Lou Review, 2014-04-30
Captain: , Clearwater, FL (13)

I%u2019m sorry to hear that Captain Lou is disappointed with our pump out reservation system. We have a pump-out boat that goes out every Wednesday and pumps out our Marina guests or City residents%u2019 boats. We allow people to call in a week in advance to get their name on the list. We can only do 12 pump-outs in a day so the list is restricted to 12 people. If we allowed people to stay on this list week after week, we would have the same 12 boaters getting their boats pumped out every week and not allowing anyone else the opportunity to get on the list. We do have a 24/7 self-serve pump out on our fuel dock and two others at our Harbor Marina right across the bridge.
We have also recently made several changes to the Marina parking lot in an effort to increase turnover in the lot and free up more parking spaces for our boaters. The lot is now being strictly enforced until 1AM and meters have been decreased to a 30 minute maximum in an effort to discourage beachgoers from parking here. We believe this will improve conditions in the Marina lot for our boaters. We want your experience with us to be the best it can be. We always appreciate your feedback.

Good Marina, Good Staff, Good Fuel, 2014-04-19
Captain: , Orange Beach, AL (263)

Stayed several times after gulf crossing, one of the best places for fuel. Facilites are decent, fixed docks are in good shape, shore power is good, and water pressure strong. No power fee with transient is excellent, Wifi is very stable and pretty swift. Staff is very helpful. Only complaint is no floating docks, but across the bay is another municiple marina that has floating docks, but no fuel.

Entertaining place to be, 2014-04-11
Captain: , Greenville SC (250)

We had family join us here for a week, and it was a great place, with lots of options. The marina staff were extremely helpful. Thanks to John for helping with getting to a dentist. Restrooms and laundry were a little limited, but kept very clean.

In The Middle Of It All, 2014-02-10
Captain: , Port Aransas (992)

We stayed here for the month of January. The rate was very fair and all inclusive, no extra charge for electricity. The staff were very helpful with even a "skeleton crew" through the weekend and night patrol 7 days a week.

The tide (with big winter tides) was more than 5 ft, but there's plenty of depth in the transient slips, which are the outside slips just past the fuel dock. We had no trouble with current at all. Docks are wooden fixed and we did have some challenging moments getting on and off the boat at certain times due to tides.

They offer parking stickers if you have a vehicle. The Jolley Trolley runs every 15 minutes on the island route and you can take the Trolley to newaby towns Thurs-Sun for cheap! Get the day pass. We recommend the Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks and a stop for a meal in Dunedin. Casa Tina for great Mexican Food and the ice cream shop is wonderful!

There are many shps and restaurants nearby as well as a beautiful beach just past the marina.

We would stay here again for sure!

Great Stay good location, 2014-02-08
Captain: , Palm Beach Gardens, FL (1897)

We have been here almost 4 weeks and thoroughly loved being close to the beach. It is great to walk and stores are close. We had our vehicle here and parking was only $20 a month which was pretty good considering what others pay for a daily pass

Great Location, 2014-01-31
Captain: , Beaufort, S.C. (570)

Clearwater Beach Marina is a fun place to be in the middle of the action. Our slip was on the water side (as opposed to the parking lot side) which made it fun to watch the boats go by rather than being right on the sidewalk/parking lot. Dockmasters are friendly and helpful.

Close to the Beach, 2014-01-29
Captain: , Deltaville, VA (602)

Nice, big, well run marina. Fixed docks are wide and slips are large. Lots of traffic in and out of the marina. Many restaurant choices close by. Long walk to restrooms which are open to the public in this municipal marina. Well marked channel and plenty of depth. $2 per foot and no discounts. Gas prices were $.50 per gallon higher than Gulfport Municipal Marina,

Clearwater Beach Marina, 2014-01-27
Captain: , Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada (10)

Like previous reviews an excellent marina with helpful and cheerful staff at the fuel dock.

Great location, 2014-01-23
Captain: , Chicago, IL (958)

Beach and numerous restaurants are just across the street. If current is strong the fuel dock folks will help you tie up, they monitor ch 16. Several large charter fishing boats in the marina and when they come back from fishing they clean the catch at the dock, and dozens of pelicans fight for stray fish parts - you have to see it! Publix is about 1 mile away, CVS & Walgreens pharmacies just a few blocks.

Location Plus Great Staff, 2014-01-21
Captain: , Castine, Maine (2964)

Yes, the docks are a bit old and they are fixed - but remember that floating docks in this part of Florida are rare. The staff works very hard to keep what they have in top shape. They keep the docks clean and free of clutter. The dockhands are excellent at helping you get in safely and are friendly and helpful if you need anything. So if you need something just ask. And the marina offers quick and easy access to the ICW and the excellent Clearwater Inlet. We chose to make this very safe inlet our entry point after crossing from the panhandle.

But what this stop is all about is the location. You are literally right in the midst of all there is to do. Just steps from the beach, restaurants, stores, etc. There were lots of places to walk our dogs. The sidewalks are wide, well kept, and great for walking or biking riding. It's about a mile to a great Publix for groceries - you can walk, bike, or take the trolley. The walkway is very wide and away from the road so we felt very safe walking.

One day we did take the long walk over the bridge to the Clearwater Harbor Marina - there's a shuttle but we wanted to walk - which has new floating docks and quite a few restaurants nearby. If you choose to stay for a week or a month you can split your time between the two which is a nice option. This is a stop that requires a few days or weeks to enjoy. So stop in and relax a bit.

Exceptional staff & perfect location, 2014-01-06
Captain: , San Marcos, TX (865)

John, Mike & Tom made us feel at home from the minute we arrived. All very helpful on the dock and with information and advice about the area. Agree with other reviews about great beach, restaurants, groceries, transportation, and other amenities close to marina. Easy approach from GOM. Pump-out boat will come to your boat once a week. Only negative is fixed docks made it tricky during 3-4 ft tide swings. Arrived after a month traveling from TX and plan to stay for several weeks.

Great location and staff, 2014-01-01
Captain: , Key West, FL (115)

Came here for a 3 day weekend and stayed 3 weeks. Great beach, great restaurants, great bars.

Don't take my slip, 2013-12-29
Captain: , Key West (30)

Great location.
Mike, Tom & John (dock masters are great)
walking to many restaurants, shops.

Con Fixed docks

Excellent location and helpful staff, 2013-12-22
Captain: , Iuka, MS (90)

A great place to stay. We stay here twice a year for a week and have been always treated right. Mike, John, and Tom are very helpful. The marina has fixed docks and easy access from the GIWW and Clearwater Pass. Great restaurants, a lot fishing tours available, easy access to downtown visa the Jolley Trolley, and Pier 60 and the beach are all within walking distance. This is a win, win, stop. Our boat is 49' and has almost a 5' draft.

Good Location, 2013-12-04
Captain: , Boyd, Texas (390)

Older docks( fixed), decent fuel price, handy to shopping and restaurants. A bit rolly from all the tour boats.

Great location and friendly staff, 2013-12-04
Captain: , St. Petersburg (749)

We really enjoyed our week-long stay at this marina, which is very close to one of the prettiest beaches in Florida. The staff (Mike, John & Tom) were extremely helpful and customer-service oriented.

Response to poor review by Arch, 2013-11-27
Captain: , Clearwater (80)

I am extremely sorry to hear that Captain Arch had a problem with the reservation program on our web site. Our goal is to make the process better and we appreciate being told about the problem. Should any boaters have problems with the system, or any other issues, please contact us at 727-462-6954 x21. We want your experience with us to be the best it can be. We always appreciate your feedback.

Catherine Yellin
Adm. Analyst to Bill Morris, Director

City of Clearwater
Marine & Aviation Dept.
25 Causeway Blvd.
Clearwater, FL 33767
(727) 462-6954 ext 29

Unfriendly Reservation System, 2013-11-26
Captain: , Everett WA (414)

Requiring an on line reservation and waiting for a reply isn't cruiser friendly. However, after emailing the marina with my complaint their response was excellent. I hope they start taking phone reservations in the future.

Great Layover, 2013-05-08
Captain: , Orange Beach, AL (356)

Decent dock, easy fuel, pump out was broken. Easy walk to lots of "tourist" spots and restaurants. Enjoyed the stay.

Location, location, location, 2013-04-22
Captain: , Houston, TX (523)

Docks are not in great shape for the price but the staff are very friendly and helpful. Proximity to the pier, beach and multitude of restaurants is what you are paying for here. Worth a night's stay.

Location is good, but facility is just "OK", 2013-04-10
Captain: , houston, tx (393)

Fixed docks and lots of tidal range always makes a short stay sporting. The fuel dock is easy to get to. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The depth is good.
Boat traffic from the commercial activities is quite heavy, but hey, that's why one would come here, to be in the thick of the action.
You can walk by all the fish charters and see their day's catch and walk two blocks to pier60 and see the breathtaking sunsets.
Location is what this marina has going for it. Otherwise, not worth the price of $2 / FT.

Great Marina and Location, 2013-03-12
Captain: , Annapolis (1465)

Stayed here 4 nights waiting to cross the Gulf. The marina is close to everything on the beach and the Jolly Trolley stops here and goes to Publix (and then along the beach road). Frenchy's is two blocks away and has the best Grouper we've ever tasted!

Choose your side, 2012-10-25
Captain: , Boca Raton, FL (935)

Update: Got an email from the Marina manager. She said that the normal routine is to have the docks washed down each morning but after my review, the docks will be washed down after every shift change. Also said trying to work out the deposit situation since others have had the same problem. Now that is how Customer Service works! I'm excited about my next trip there.

Came in from Ft. Myers for the night before crossing the Gulf to Carrabelle. Fueled up at the dock. Fuel docks could use some help but Fuel master was great. We docked on the T-head in the Fuel Dock area (East part of Marina) where the bird population is abundant. The docks were covered with Bird Droppings and became not only slippery but marked up the boat as we jumped on and off. I'm used to marinas with birds but usually the dock is monitored by the dockhands and cleaned constantly but this was not the case. I washed it down so that when we went to dinner, we wouldn't have to walk through it. Also got pounded in the morning by the big Cat Fishing Boats on their way out. I will stay in the western part of the marina where i have stayed before, when I come here again because it is a great place with a great Grouper restaurant/bar near by. Also same problem with showers as others have said. Dockhand gave us keys to rooms and gate with hefty deposit required but since we were leaving early, wanted to drop them off at night.... no dropbox so we had to wait until it opened to turn in the keys and get deposit.

Good Respite Stop, 2012-10-02
Captain: , punta gorda, fl (1328)

Stayed here two nights after crossing the Gulf from Apalachicola. Dock master helped me dock and put me on a T-Head because I was by myself (in order to make it easier for me to dock). Heads/showers were not climate controlled. Docks were in good shape. Within walking distance to numerous bars and restaurants and the beach. Also easy walk to Acquarium which was interesting. Rented a car but had to pay extra to park at marina. Overall, a pleasant place to stop. Dockage was $2/ft plus electric.

Great Location, 2012-09-20
Captain: , Palmetto (412)

The marina is in a great location to walk into Clearwater for the beach or local restaurants. The docks were clean when we stopped by and the dockhand assisted us with docking and info on the local area.

Great access. Easy to get to., 2012-05-29
Captain: , Ft. Lauderdale (132)

Diesel was 4.19 on 5-24-2012, they offer a 10 cents discount per gallon to Boat US membership!

Great location, 2012-05-11
Captain: , Hudson (274)

We had to wait out the weather so we stopped here. We have been here on several occaisions and the service is great. Tom met us at the dock and helped get us tied up. There are some good restaurants close by and the Pier 60 sunset is worth a look. Also Publix is in walking distance or Jolly Trolly ride if you prefer.

Great Stop, 2012-03-14
Captain: , Guntersville,Al (20)

We had several recomendations on staying here and they all were true> Great Stop and service. Friendly attendant.

Very disappointed, 2012-02-26
Captain: , Austin, Texas (1774)

This is our first visit to the Tampa area, and I sure hope we find better marinas. We needed fuel before moving to our slip, and it was hard to get the two guys out of the office. Do NOT expect their help. Once we were tied at the fuel dock, they laid the fuel hose on the dock and said have at it. We did it all, including running the pump out hose. With the wind pushing us hard onto the fuel dock, I had to ask them to come out of their hole and help us off. Would they help us tie to our slip for the evening? No, these guys don't leave their little cubbie hole. You would think they work for the government.....oh wait, they do.

Finally, I have never seen docks so filthy covered with multiple layers of bird crap. What a mess. Finally one of their guys came out and power-washed the dock for us. Never coming back here again.

Clean, well maintained, good location, 2012-01-18
Captain: , Dunedin, FL (6425)

We started our stay in Clearwater at the Harbor Marina and moved across the ICW to the Beach Marina. Lots happening at the Beach, lots of charters and tourist boats going in and out - but not annoying in my opinion. Couple of nice restaurants within the marina complex plus a 2-washer 2-dryer laundry. Dock staff kept things clean, hosed gthe docks down every morining for the three weeks we were here. Jolly Trolly stops in the marina, Publix close by on the Causeway. Note post office in the complex was closing end of January.

Clearwater Municipal Marina, 2011-12-26
Captain: , clearwater (20)

This place has it all.. fuel, groceries within walking distance, beach, public transportation, great restaurants, etc. We live in the area and walk to this place quite often just because we like it so much. It is not fancy but clean and well run.

Great people., 2011-10-18
Captain: , Erie, Pa. (1866)

Did not stay here but was tied and attempted to get 2 x 50 power in 2 locations. Dockmaster was terrific and very helpful to arrange a spot for us at Harborview which is not easy at 76' and late on Saturday with free jazz festival going on. Good Man.

Not a resort, but great location, 2011-08-02
Captain: , St. Petersburg, FL (250)

I have stayed at Clearwater Beach Marina many times, not due to the ameneties, but the location. As others had mentioned, within a short walk to great restaurants, the beach, etc. The fixed docks are maintained and offer 50a/30a, water, and good cable at a fair price ($2 a ft). The showers are clean, but not air conditioned, so they can get warm in the summer. The staff is very friendly.

Busy Working marina, 2011-06-10
Captain: , Indian Rocks Beach (296)

The marina is on Clearwater Beach and near great restaurants and shopping. The facilities are fine, but the downside is it is a working marina. Fishing and tourist attraction boats are in and out all day. Lots of noise and wakes to deal with on the outside where the transients stay.

Good jumping off place to cross the gulf, 2011-03-14
Captain: , Spring City, TN (135)

Busy marina, but staff was helpful. Finger docks are too short, have to climb over rail or exit from stern of boat.

Not Our Favorite, 2011-03-09
Captain: , Punta Gorda, FL (624)

Kind of pricey for what you get. Large, fixed dock marina with a strong commercial focus. Our dockhand wasn't much good.

The beach is great, although the pier atmosphere is rather tacky.

We did enjoy the small bar/restaurant the Bait House.

Bottom line, we would not return.

Handy location, 2011-02-05
Captain: , Nashville (260)

Main appeal is proximity to beach and related activities. Easy approach from Pass. Diesel still about 3.20 with boatus. We had help with tie-up at fuel dock, but none into slip. No help with fuel nor pump out. (may depend upon who is on duty?). Facility otherwise average for somewhat commercial focus. Location and surroundings trump all else.

Good place to rest up., 2011-01-08
Captain: , Kemah, TX (188)

This is a good place to rest up after coming from the keys. Tom, the harbormaster and his staff are very helpful and have a good amount of local knowledge. Publix is a short walk away as well as resturants and the beach. Diesel price is not bad for Florida ($3.20 with BoatUS) and fresh. Be sure to watch the current and often opposing winds. Can be very difficult to back in and watch the rope hooks on the outside pilings. We put a gash on out port rubrail.

Nice stop after crossing from Carrabelle, 2010-11-04
Captain: , Nassau Bay (185)

We have been to this marina as transients several times in the last couple of years. Was and is still a nice facility. A lot going on close by...the beach, shopping restaurants, all within walking distance. Two notable restaurants to walk to...just to the south on the main road is Post Pizza. Very good! A short walk to the north is Don Heilmanns Beachcomber. Again, very good food, nice atmosphere and a little more formal than the pizza place. Good wine list, just don't get in a hurry for your dinner. Relax and enjoy. UPDATE in November 2010...still a good place to stop and enjoy the nice city and facilities.

I liked it., 2010-05-28
Captain: , Destin, FL (160)

Not the best not the worst. Very close to Clearwater beach which was fun. I'd go back.


Clearwater scarry marina, 2010-03-23
Captain: , Oshkosh , WI (194)

We stayed on the dock for transients by the Harbormaster office running toward where the Dinner cruise boat is docked. There was a houseboat with lumber and misc. objects piled on top docked next to us. When the wind started blowing and we had white caps at the docks....I for the first time on the loop had my bag packed. When the first piece of wood about 4 x6 flew off of the boat beside us and landed on our bow, I ducked because I thought it was going to come in our window. The wood again bounced off our boat and into the water where it could bank into our hull. I would say for $2.00 a foot they need to run a little bit better ship at Clearwater Municipal Marina. I can assure you we will not be back!!! I am not sure the one star is worthy of them.

Clearwater Municipal Marina, 2009-12-22
Captain: , Solomons, MD (1915)

Nice marina. Beach access excellent. Shops and restaurants within a very short walk. Marina restuarant is good also. Within 5 miles you have Costco, Sam's, Home Depot, Border's, Super Target,etc. Tampa within an hour. Orlando 1 1/2 hours.

Good place to recover from the run down the rivers, 2009-11-26
Captain: , Clearwater, FL (150)

If you make the crossing from Carabelle to Clearwater, this is a good spot to spend a month recovering from the rivers. Monthly rate ($15/ft) is good for Florida and it includes everything. No extra "amenity charges". Lots to see and do around here in walking distance and Enterprise is 10 mins. away. Harbormaster and his staff very friendly and accommodating. If staying for a month ask for a slip (fixed docks) in the permanent slip area (M docks).

Great place to rest & have fun, 2009-06-04
Captain: , Knoxville, TN (1788)

We stayed here for the month of May and really enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpful and avaliable at the gas dock daily (in the main office M-F, you can get mail here), along with a complimentary USA Today for transients. They provide a list of insured boat service providers for you (bottom cleaning, waxing, a/c repair, etc). The transient gas dock was fixed with 50/30 amp available along with cable & water (included). Upon request through the main marina office, they will come to your boat and pump out the head on Wednesdays (free). The docks have gates which lock at 9pm and 24 hour security, however, during the day, there tends to be a lot of activity on the dock. There is not much current, but the many boats entering & leaving the area create wakes that will occasionally toss you around (despite the "no wake" signs). The restrooms & laundry room were clean. The washer/dryers worked well (2 each, cost=$1 each!). The Marina Restaurant had a great breakfast and good lunch. The Jolley Trolley stops in front on the marina building and will take you to Publix (with 2 banks, dry cleaners, Nail/Hair salon, liquor store), Clearwater Aquarium (fun for the kids), and up & down North & South Clearwater Beach (MANY restaurants & hotels; pool for kids $6a/$4k; library - free card!). Pier 60 is at the end of the marina across the street. It has a nice pier to walk on (Sunset brings artists and vendors and fun) and the beach is nice, with showers along the Beach Walk path. Many water activites and charter boats.
Restaurant notes:
Crabby Bill's (at marina) - good seafood & drinks
Island Way Grill (near Publix) - awesome Sunday brunch!
Frenchy's Saltwater Grill (couple blocks away; next to Cooter's)- good seafood and sandwiches
Frenchy's Rockaway Grill (right on N. beach) - good food & drinks
We would definitely stay here again. Great price when staying for a month!

Tourist Town Good Time, 2009-04-15
Captain: , Punta Gorda. FL (360)

With the good fuel prices, the dock hands are often too busy selling gas to help transients tie up or respond to the VHF.

The non-AC shower facilities are unpleasant during warm weather.

Expect to rock and roll in your slip during daylight hours due to a horde of tour boats coming and going with "minimal wakes" and blaring PA systems.

A short walk to the beach: this is Florida tourist central but fun.

Great Stop, 2009-02-22
Captain: , southlake (5)

Good fuel prices. Stayed for a month and got a good price per month. Good food nearby. Showers and all are fine.

Very Nice Marina, 2008-10-19
Captain: , Cape Coral, Fl (838)

Nice facilities; close to restaurants and beach. Trolley ride to grocery.

First Class Marina, 2007-02-23
Captain: , Snellville, GA (162)

Close to everything from beaches to shopping, very nice marina as well.

fun place, 2007-01-24
Captain: , Key Largo (5304)

Not cheap, but great locatoin for seeing the beaches, the bars, partiing, dinning, and free shuttle bus for supplies!

Ads by Google